There’s been talk amongst my little group of RL(tm) friends about having a crack at some arena recently and, apparently, they think Alysha would be a good candidate in a 3v3 team.

So I’ve brought her out of the semi-retirement of Disenchant Duty, bought her the blue PvP gear that honoured rep with various Outlands factions gives access to and she’s been jumping around some battlegrounds like a crazed hell-cat trying to get something vaguely resembling effectiveness from her new SL/SL spec. But that’s another story for another time…

It was while doing this that I got a whisper from an old guildmate asking if my warlock had done Gruul’s before. No, she hasn’t, and to be honest with you her gear at the moment probably wouldn’t even scratch a raid boss in Lower Karazhan, let alone Gruul. Now, I said, if it’s a hunter you want on the other hand…

“We might do actually. Yeah. Can you get your hunter?”.

Yup, relogging now…

“You’ve done Gruul before right? You know the tacs?”

Pff! Yeah! Wha’? Yeah, totally!

*relogs to Anj while feverishly scanning WoW-Wiki for the details about What To Do For Gruul If You Have, In Fact, Never Even Set Foot Inside His Lair*.

Ever heard a story from a friend who got a job with no experience but they had the confidence to just blag the interview? Yeah, well I was just trying a bit of that. And so…

Well, I still managed to scrape into the top ten of the damage meters which, I shall continue to convince myself, isn’t that bad going considering the whole lot took about twenty minutes because of a Black Temple-geared group. And some of the time I wasn’t even popping out arrows because, don’t tell anyone, I didn’t have a clue what was goin’ on.

Pauldrons of the Fallen Hero dropped. I rolled 3. That’s fine, because the actual main reason I was there was purely because The Cudgel of Kar’desh had been half finished in my quest log for altogether far too long.

Now then. Heroic Slave Pens again, honestly, it never ends! These people and their outrageous demands!

