…I thought I was done with Ramparts when I had the belt and the bracers, but then I grouped up with another druid for Blood Furnace and she had the pretty Ursol’s Claw strapped to her back. Naturally I asked her where she got it and, of course, my Cartographer loot information doesn’t say what’s in the chest after downing Nazan and Vazruden.

After a few more empty runs, I’d even resigned myself to not getting it and instead went to grind rep with Sporeggar to get the Staff of the Wild from the “Now That We’re Friends…” quest.

But tonight, after grouping with the intention of doing The Furnace but ended up back in Ramps because of sheer, unashamed laziness at the distance from the meeting stone, it finally dropped. There. I hope I never have to see the inside of that damn instance again. Seriously.

Unlike the first time going through Outland with Anj and Alysha, when it was pure questing to get the most from the rest time, the instance-heavy route is gearing up Wintersong quite well. :D

