Woot. Finally managed to get into a group to open up the Netherwing daily quests, and not before time either. Exalted with Ogri’la and Sha’tari Skyguard, I was beginning to get bored of the quests they have to offer.

However, transforming into an orc when approaching the island is one thing, I can almost handle that, but changing sex too? “Wait a minute, I never used to be a man…”. It’s all just a little too much to bear, frankly. Not that it’s going to stop me from bustin’ out the Hammer dance though…

(I wonder about the changeable dance moves coming in the next expansion, will they be completely open for any race and gender to have any dance? Because, depending on what the new ones are like, I’ve got my eyes on either the male blood elf’s Napoleon Dynamite or the troll’s “I have every item about my person agility-boosted” capoeira moves. But I digress…)

So what of the future chance of getting a Netherdrake epic mount? I’m not sure, though I’m siding towards probably not until there’s a mini-version available. They’re too big! People riding them always seem to look like they’re… overcompensating… for something. ;)

Cenarion War Hippogryph, that’s what I still have my eyes on. Gots to parade my tree-hugging credentials!

